Waterworks

First of all my heartfelt thanks to all those Blipers who, despite my prolonged absence, kept looking by and  for the messages & comments. I value and read them all. Thank you.

Now that I have more or less  got back up to date, I hope to get aroung to more browsing of journals but am still involved in trying to catch up on all the jobs that need to be done around the house & garden.

Today was forecast to bring thunderstorms by midday. Took a trailer of garden rubbish to the recycling yard at midday with black clouds all around. However nothing came of it. The drizzle throughout the afternoon wasn't enough to stop outdoor work - using the tractor front loader, moved a 1000 litre water tank from the horses to the geese and set it up to trap rainwater from a shed roof.

In the evening, Angie risked a ride on Rosie who probably hasn't been ridden for two months. Dressed in rain coat, they set off with Luna leading the way. Flash and I did a short foot walk where we took this photo. It luckily stayed dry.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.