Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Reasons for smiling...

Peach and I have had a lovely weekend away - just the two of us. Getting up when we wanted to, having the freedom to choose where and when we ate and walking at our own pace.

However, nothing can beat the sound of children calling your name excitedly as you walk through the door and the moment of your children running up for cuddles and kisses.

I truly do love our girls, and I'm going to be honest..... While in London, it was wonderful spending the one to one time with Peach, regrouping and having some adult only time. In the back of my mind, I was wondering if the girls were ok, hoping they were having fun and behaving. I loved getting my texts from DM and I did get a little upset when she called and I see she was a little emotional. I spent more time shopping for a little treat to bring home for them, than I did on myself.

Time for Peach and I is what we needed right now and probably what the girls needed from us too.

We are very lucky that we have such amazing friends and family that made it so that we could have the break.

The girls have had a fantastic weekend; they had fun with friends, drive a tractor each, collect eggs from the chickens and then had the eggs for breakfast this morning and generally have fun playing around on a farm. They have each had a new magazine, made some cards and watched a movie. This is just a fraction of the entertainment for the girls over the weekend.

Thank you ladies! We really couldn't ask for anyone better to love and care for our girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.