Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Patiently waiting

Life goes on even during the school holidays....

I took the girls with me to a hospital appointment this morning. Thankfully I thought ahead and took a writing book and pens for them to keep them busy while we waited. To be fair to them, we had nearly an hours wait and they were all fantastic.

The nurses made me smile, as I walked in to the room they looked shocked to see so many children, saying "they're not all yours are they?" - no they're not, one of them is my friends - the other four are mine - ha ha :)

I decided to treat the girls to a McDonalds as a thank you for being so patient while at the hospital.

Aj had another friend visiting her this afternoon. It was lovely to have the visit and nice to see a growing friendship. I was mortified by two temper tantrums that my girls had. One being from P, who decided the best way to deal with her tantrum was to scream, kick and pound her fists. Then only five minutes later, Aj had a tantrum as I tried to help her straighten up her dress, who too decided to scream, shout and stamp. Yay!! Thanks for that girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.