Flowers, Phones and a Frozen Shoulder

A quick update since my last Blip of the Swiss Garden at Old Warden ten days ago. I'm uploading this entry for the first time on my new iPhone, having taken the image on my Sony ILCE-6000 and then worked out how to transfer it wirelessly from camera to phone. Pleasing to know that I'm still able to figure out technical stuff a year and a half after retiring from my job as a Studio Manager at the BBC! So far I'm very happy with the iPhone, but not so happy about my frozen shoulder which was finally correctly diagnosed by a physiotherapist last week. Apparently it could take up to four years to stop hurting and unfreeze. In the meantime it's getting increasingly painful and stiff despite doing the prescribed physio exercises daily. Raising a camera to my face and holding it still long enough to take photos is agonising for my poor left shoulder, so I don't expect the frequency of my Blips to increase any time soon. Anyway, please enjoy these pretty Lisianthus flowers which were given to Mum by a church friend to thank her for hosting the Friday house group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.