South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Unusual

I've never seen one of these caterpillars before but apparently they're quite common. It turns into a sycamore moth, which looks fairly boring by comparison! I spotted it on the pavement as we were heading to a joint churches picnic at the local field. A lady rushed out from the church when she heard about it the caterpillar and wrapped it in a tissue to take home to show her grandchildren! She then let me know by email that she'd discovered what sort it was.

The weather for the picnic was dry and mostly cloudy, but a fierce wind blowing. I think we all still enjoyed it though.

Apologies for the lack of blips and comments, but I've been watching too much of the Olympics - didn't our athletes do well, it was quite exciting! I shan't stay up to watch the closing ceremony but will record it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.