Un jardin sur le Nil

For MonoMonday, with thanks to our host Jill/JDO, today's theme is Smell

When I was 16 I received my very first 'eau de toilette' from a visiting uncle. It was a small bottle of Vent Vert by Balmain , looking deceptively simple with just a small green bow around the bottle for decoration and smelling deliciously of hyacinths. It was the beginning of my love for anything smelling lightly of fresh flowers, especially when it was green in colour.  Vent Vert has long been out of production but I've found new light floral perfumes over the years and this one, Un jardin sur le Nil by Hermes, is my current favourite. And yes, it is green in colour too :-)

Seeing the knee surgeon this afternoon, wish me luck as I'll have to confess about the DIY unstitching ;-)

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's china cups and saucers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.