Dahlia details

Hurray, every day there are more petals unfolding of my first ever dahlia :-)
Love that it's indeed purple. The details of those still green petals with the tiniest of hairs seemed appropriate for Tiny Tuesday, with thanks to osuzanna for hosting :-) If you want to see it clearer please view it large, I have no idea why, the large version won't really make it larger but will show the original sharpness.

Yesterday's visit to the knee surgeon turned out to be a bit of a letdown. He didn't blink an eye about my DIY un-stitching adventures (there I thought he would be quite cross about DIY-ing on his handiwork) and decided that the remaining stitch without ends would either stay in there forever or get out by itself ! Went to Physio this morning and my physiotherapist thinks with a bit of massaging it will indeed work its way out ... We'll see. I'm glad to say that by now, in my fifth week since the op I'm getting to the point where I can with firm support walk up the stairs slowly with one foot per step, but walking down is still a slow two feet per step thing.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments regarding yesterday's fragrance Blip, how nice that so many fellow Blippers know and liked Vent Vert too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.