MM Smell

The tempting smell of meat and potato pie came to mind when I thought of this week's challenge, but not having a pie to hand my next choice was perfume.  I have several different types to choose from because having three daughters and all of us being of a similar size and having similar tastes means that we get to have everything (perfumes included) times four.

This, which was a gift from Deborah is the one I like to "smell" at the moment but of course the smell of the sea, the garden, animals and even loved ones are all very special and can be very evocative and nostalgic. 

A while ago I lost my sense of smell for four years and during that time life was a lot less rich;  a chance conversation with a new GP who suggested a simple over the counter antihistamine spray cured the problem within weeks, giving me back the ability to enjoy all those delicious  aromas and fragrances we often take for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.