Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Marvelous Magenta

I was up early to take Luke to the station as he is on a 1 week work internship this week - Gavin leaves home so early that it was too early for Luke to go in to London with him.

Adam, Thomas and I had a very successful shopping trip to Kingston. I finally found some school trousers at John Lewis that fit Thomas and they don't look like he is wearing his grandfather's trousers. We had an absolute giggle at one pair of trousers that he tried on, the were so wide, we could not work out who they were designed for - kids with broken legs in a plaster cast, kids with enormously fat ankles?? The mind boggles ....It's Adam's birthday on Saturday and as his 4 year old laptop is old and broken (he has been staring at half a screen for the past 6 months as the display went) he got a shiny new MacBook Air  - with a welcome student discount and a pair of new Beats headphones for free (summer special). I found a suitable lamp for the TV room, and then we all had some sushi at Itsu. It's not often I go shopping and come home with all the items on my list ticked off.

Murdoch and I then had a long walk to see if the heather was still in bloom - it was, and it's beautiful. I do love this colour, one of my favourites.

Now I had better go prepare supper - I am so tired of making the same dishes all the time, so this week I have decided to try something new every night of the week - although I fear that by Wednesday I will be back to the old favourites again.... Tonight I am making Bobotie, its a Cape Malay dish from South Africa that I seldom make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.