Myrtle Park

Well the day began miserably, weather-wise, so it was a slow start to us.  However, it did give me the chance to catch up with some journals and I only have a few left to visit before I'm 'back in the groove'!  This afternoon I walked down in to Bingley to Blood Donors and, thankfully, this time it was okay.  I was low on iron last time (?!)  The nurse today passed it off as being 'a blip' which made me smile, especially as I was wearing my blip t shirt! 

Then it was a quick visit to Jenny for her to sort out my new 'smartphone'.  Mobile phones are the one piece of gadgetry which drive me mad so I have been reluctant to update my old one.  However, it is becoming increasingly clear that more and more everyday things require a smarter phone.  I think I have reached an acceptable middle ground by purchasing (like Jen and Pete) a fairphone which is produced by a cooperative who source their materials responsibly and provide a spare parts service.

Before I forget, Happy Anniversary to Jen and Pete (it's their first and our 36th today!  Lovely to share the date).

My blip is taken as the sun came out on me as I walked through Myrtle Park.  It must be the music weekend coming up as lots of constructors were out on the field erecting the stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.