Young Blue Tit

From today I'm trying to establish a retirement routine with some form of active exercise each day so I went for a run for the first time in a while.  Yes I know I orienteer, but I don't do any running training in between so I'm determined to get back into it at least a couple of days per week.  It's not my favourite form of exercise because I give up too easily when faced with hills!  

Then we settled down to watch the Sprint Relay Race in the World Orienteering Champs being held in Stromstad, Sweden this week.  It's a four leg relay with each team fielding two men and two women.  For GB Charlotte went out on first leg in the mass start and came back in ninth place within capture of the runners ahead of her, then Hoddy went out and just dropped the one place to tenth, handed over to Kris who brought the team right up to fourth place!  Cat, on last leg, might have been able to catch the third placed runner from Sweden if she hadn't had a bit of a problem on one control but still finished the team in fourth place, exciting stuff.  This would make an excellent visual event in the Olympics!

So the rest of the day has been about catching up on blipjournals and baking raspberry and white choccy muffins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.