THE TWO DONKEYS

MonoMonday theme: smell. Thanks to JDO for hosting this inspiring challenge.

They do not show off these two donkeys. They are so quiet. Are they smelling what they eat? Are they happy to be together in this garden along the river Weser?
Piet Hein en I are happy to be able to walk in the afternoon even now the weather is not ideal. A bit dark, maybe rain will fall soon, but till then we look around, see not only things at this side of the river but also at the other side. A horse in a meadow, cyclists, a pair of swans in the river.
What do I smell? Cut grass, what I like very much; myself, not bad either;
the first smoke from a chimney, an intense smell.
A sudden strange and frightening smell can mean danger, sometimes in the house, what is burning? Happily it is nothing, it came from outside.
Relief!

I enjoyed to visit the gallery of the Derelict Sunday 44.
My hearts are gone to Honeycombebeach, Marlieske, Ellisroger, rainie and AngelsShare.
Tomorrow I will give some more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.