Lunch with a Crossword

An early, relatively, start for Basil and me, to take Murphy to the garage for service and MOT. He won't be back until tomorrow.

So Basil and I headed off to Loughborough via Cumberland park and St Peter's Centre where I enjoyed a fresh egg and bacon roll with tea. Gluten free of course.

Aziz was back on duty at The Berber Shop. He told me he'd been doing some landlord sort of stuff in Morocco, seeing people in and out of the lettings and speaking to letting agents. He said he was surprised to find that he enjoyed it.

He and the family had stayed in their new villa at Ksar Sghrir, which he had offered to Len and me for staying in later this year. Michelle has objected. She thinks the villa is not ready yet, whereas I think she wants to keep the villa private until she feels that she has stayed in her new home enough.

So Len and I shall be staying in Villa Rouge in November. I don't mind, too much. I like Villa Rouge. Len and I booked the flights this afternoon after Aziz alerted me to cheap flights on Air Arabia Maroc.

After leaving the shop, Baz and I walked round the corner to Delice Deli for a cuppa, which was served with a delicious orange choc ginger biscuit. The chap in today's photo was enjoying a glass of red wine with his lunch whilst poring over the crossword. A spot of street photography.

Then back through the town centre and Queens Park to the bus stop for the 129, which stops right at the end of my road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.