The Occasional Gardener

A notable day today for Julie and me booking our flights to Hong Kong and hotel next April.

We're going on a photographic trip with Michael Lau of Nottingham.

It was dreadfully easy to part with all that money. They make it so easy online. In fact, this will be a very competitive price for a photographic tour. We paid just over £1100 each for the flights and hotel. Food will be extra, but it is Hong Kong. I just have to be careful over the gluten. And of course, the course leader's fee!

And the hotel has a rooftop pool!

Afterwards, we sat in the garden and Julie showed me all the wonderful work she does with Photoshop. She's always winning medals and prizes.

Just before I finally managed to get out with Basil, who, poor dog, had not been walked for two days, I captured this blip. A rudbeckia plant that I bought a week ago at the Market Harborough summer fayre.

Yesterday was also notable for my actually doing some gardening. Normally, Len does that stuff, but he's still 'a man in pain.'

So I set to, cleared some ground, and planted both the rudbeckia and an agapanthus that Joy gave me for my birthday. It's been sitting around for a month!

Basil enjoyed a very mad run at Nanpantan Sports Ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.