Gifts of Grace

By grace

Tumbling

I feel like I've been tumbled like a stone, or like a towel in a dryer for the last few days.  Or maybe tumbled in a 3D kaleidoscope, a hologram kaleidoscope?

I've been repeating the workshop I did last November this time in the company of @Arachne and @SpotsofTime.  Very rich, very disorienting.  

Revisiting the powerful exercises, sometimes partnered with one of these Blipchums, sometimes catching sight of them practicing alongside.  Deep conversations over meals and breaks, uncovering the roots of connections across times and continents. Often I felt I was tumbling down a wormhole.  Zero degrees of separation.  

As I say very rich, stimulating, unexpected.  Absolutely knackering.  I'm home now and have slept all afternoon.  It feels like it will take quite some time for any or all of this to integrate.

The image is taken in the medicine room that tops the Samye Ling temple.  @Spots arranged access for us and she was right it has a very special atmosphere, impossible to name.  Healing comes close, a sort of warm peace.  I think I've had my quota of hugs for the year!  Phew ...

Extras are the Medicine Buddha window in the Medicine Room and the view from the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.