yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Mono Monday - Smell

I had to get up at 3.15 am to drive Hubby to meet the work van to go to Vienna. His colleague that normally picks him up was sick so I had to drive him if I wanted a car during the week. I was home a bit after 4am and actually went back to sleep fairly quickly. Usually I don't sleep properly when I get back. 
I spent the day at home cleaning and organising so it wasn't until I was cooking dinner for myself that I thought about the theme of 'smell' for today's MonoMonday. It is something impossible to capture on camera but one can imagine the delicious aroma of garlic, onions, chilli and mushrooms emanating from the pan here. I added some pasta, truffle oil, herbs and parmesan to make it smell even more heavenly. 
Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.