yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Tiny Tuesday

I had to go to the next town this morning to renew my Aufenthaltsgenehmigung  (resident's permit). Don't you just love those long words? It took me months to learn how to say it. 
I spent quite a while when I got home photographing flying things. it was difficult (well more difficult) as my camera doesn't have a view finder and the sun was bright. My new Buddleia is attracting many bees and Hoverflies. I disturbed 2 butterflies this morning when I opened the front door but they didn't*t come back. I missed a Hummingbird Hawk Moth shot, too. I managed a sharpish Hoverfly on the Buddleia. The extra shows a fly on a basil flower and is quite possibly the ugliest photo I have ever taken. I probably should have used it for the main Blip but I couldn't do it to you.
Thanks to osuzanna for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.