Scrumptiousness

It really was. Amazing dinner prepared by the man! I can't cook live prawns as they jump out and it just freaks me out, but Martin's much braver! These were particularly delicious. Don't mean to offend anyone out there.

Been an eventful day today actually. Headed into town first thing to get some documents certified at the Aussie consulate. I had forgotten to take my phone with me, and it was actually quite liberating.

Back to DB and I had a lunch meeting with a friend of mine who has offered me a job opportunity. Something that she and I, and many people we know, think I am very well suited for.

So I'm excited at the prospect of coming back from the UK/Dubai, and starting a new job.

I'll be a consultant for people who are moving to Hong Kong, as in orientating them into their new lives here. My friend has just started a relocation company and needs someone with my experience/ understanding of moving around the word. This is very appealing to me as I did this in Dubai, only I didn't get paid for it, I just volunteered my time to new parents in the boys' school.

I'm so grateful that she thought of me :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.