Bus stop

Nothing of note today. It's been cloudy and dreary lately thanks to the monsoon. I wanted to get a photo of people walking below me (I was on a pedestrian bridge over the road), but it wasn't busy. Plus the lighting was just bad.

I'll go back at another time with a better lens. This Tamron lens isn't sharp anymore. Guess I should save up for some good glass. I have been eyeing a new Canon L series lens, possibly the 24-17 2.8L II. Though I don't know if I want 24 to be my widest angle. The Tamron is 17-50.

Since I don't sell prints, I'm not going to go too crazy. I'd either need a windfall of money (tax return or another freelance job) or figure out how to sell some prints.

Speaking of which, I entered two photos for submission at the state fair in October. Maybe I'll get some exposure there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.