The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Brigadoon?

Welcome to the Stroud Valleys, aka Brigadoon. These early mists usually start in the autumn, but then again, this summer is not going quite according to anyone's expectations! Last night, I cooked a chicken dish from the winter warmers section of my recipe book . Don't know quite how anyone could deny that climate change is real.

CleanSteve got up early and I thought he was going to bring tea for both of us, but fell asleep while waiting for it. Eventually he returned and drew the curtains, whereupon I saw that it was sunny but dewy.

"The mist was incredible, but you've missed it" he said, or words to that effect.

Turned out he'd been up and taking photos an hour or so earlier !

Not being in the least competitive, I jumped out of bed and grabbed the camera. Leaning out of Steve's study window, I could only focus on patches of mist, which the camera did not like, so I settled in the end for this house in the hamlet of Thrupp. to the east of us, half a mile away. I would like to think that I saw a cow in the grass below the house, but it turns out to be a picnic bench. Unless, of course, it is really a shapeshifting cow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.