A time for everything

By turnx3

Where waters meet

Saturday
Roger and I went biking on the Little Miami trail this morning, starting in Morrow and heading north for a return journey of 18 miles. It was a hot, humid, but overcast day. This was taken leaving Morrow, where the trail crosses a tributary just before it enters the Little Miami. In the background you can see some of the many canoeists out on the river. Much of the rest of the day was spent watching the Olympics. What a fantastic day for Team GB -6 gold medals! Made me wish I was back home sharing in the excitement, instead of viewing from afar. I hadn't realized until today that Jessica Ennis was a Sheffield girl - my home town! They're now third in the medal rankings - terrific achievement!

One year ago: Journeys end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.