Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Busy. Some of us...

Up the hill this afternoon, and Archie hurtled down to me from the very top of the hill. He just heard the whistle, but he knew where to find me. What a very long way he ran, so that when we got home he could do nothing but have a snooze. Mind you, so did I, and I didn't run anywhere.

Bailey and her mum popped over in the evening, and we sat out the back on our new freeby garden chairs. Archie practised his catching skills, but Bailey just didn't get the game at all.

JR went off to another Fringe show, a very popular one that comes every year - Fascinating Aida.

JR, in between housework, gardening, shopping, going to the gym and walking the dog three times a day, has been making soup and baking cakes. Yes, she's popping up to school tomorrow and won't go empty handed.

And I was worried she'd be bored when she retired...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.