Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Brian!

JR went off early to school, laden with cakes and flowers. But luckily (for me) one of the cakes sunk in the middle and it was deemed 'not suitable' to take, but hey - it tastes yummy.

In a spurt of energy, after I hung the washing out, I decided to mow the lawn. This took me longer than usual, because I had to have a sit down half way through, and also because I had to manoeuvre round several clothes poles.

Archie stands in the path of the mower until the last minute, then scarpers when I get too near. Funnily enough, he never tries to grab the cord, which, apart from the colour, looks and acts like his favourite, the washing line, which he goes bonkers over. He's quite clever, really.

This evening we had a four legged visitor - Brian! Archie and JR have met him many times on their walks - (he has just moved in round the corner) but I have never even seen him. What a lovely wee chap he is! He and his mum popped round, and while the dogs charged around and played in the garden, the humans ate cake.

I think Archie and Brian are going to be good pals. I caught them in a brief rest spell.

JR is very happy now that the Olympics are over, and Bake Off is back on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.