O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

POW!

Back to work today. I'm not going to lie. When that alarm went off at 5:45 am, I got a shock. My body was not impressed. If my body could talk it would give me a slap for being so stupid as to get up at this time.
My mind started to race, do I really need to go to work today? They've coped for the past two weeks, surely another day wouldn't matter?
Is being really sleepy an acceptable excuse?
Do I really need to work?
Could I stay at home and just be a house husband?
The answer to all of the above is no.
I must get up, I must get to work. I must get in asap to catch up on all I have missed.

I then hit snooze button.

5 minutes later I hit the snooze button again.

Eventually the clock struck 6:05 am and I could no longer put off the inevitable.
I got up.

It was the hardest thing I've done in the past two weeks.

My entire day was spent playing catch up having missed the past fortnight. And I suspect tomorrow will be similar. But this is the price you pay for holidays.

After a long day of going through paper work, reading two weeks worth of emails. And discovering the ridiculous amount of errors my team have made in my absence, time marched on and eventually 4pm came and I could take no more.

I emailed myself the presentation I had yet to finish and swore that as soon as I got home, I would open my laptop and finish that God damn power point. I just needed some peace to finish, somewhere with less distractions.

I got home around half 4, opened my laptop and tried to open my email. But somehow I accidentally ended up watching you tube videos of The Walking Dead and David Brent Music videos.
Easily done.
Never mind. There's always tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.