Nights are drawing in

The sun went down as we watched Leo's goalie training session this evening. They only installed the floodlights this week so it looks like they are up just in time. We may well need them on next week, especially if the weather isn't as good.

It was a real scorcher of a day - think we have the same in store for tomorrow before we get the inevitable bank holiday rain!

I finished my book challenge - 6 books read over the summer hols with a week and a half to spare! Final one is in the extra.

I have the day off tomorrow and Leo is doing some more Arsenal footie training so I'll have a few hours to myself. Will have to decide on something nice to do. It'll be a bit too hot for me to want to spend too much of it outdoors so I'll have to plot some shady entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.