Loop Head Lighthouse

It is 11.30 pm - we have just spent the last hour on Face Time with our Townsville family - Lexi is one today and it was early on her birthday.  She was opening our parcels, how neat is that to be able to watch her.
Consequently, I'm not spending any time with my blip tonight.

Earlier I managed to load the blipmeet to my blog and I've added the extras of Dingle Peninsular that I couldn't get in yesterday

Just to say we are staying at Listdoonvarna, a little village near the coast and tomorrow we are taking a ferry out to the Aran Islands and past the Cliffs of Moher.  We drove out to the pier this afternoon to purchase our tickets, looking forward to a day without driving.  

We found ourselves in a gem of a pub tonight, and we had the Irish staple - Bacon & Cabbage, OMG it was awesome, followed by warmed chocolate brownie with homemade ice-cream.Bacon & Cabbage

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.