1500 Blips

I really had to get creative with this.  I was looking forward to today, and had planned to go somewhere, and do something special.

The reality is that we have had serious website issues and I've been at the computer for most of the morning.  Since about 6am actually,.

So - we took a short break and headed down to Wittunga Botanic Garden, which isn't all that far from here.  It is home to the most wonderful collection of plants - lots of Proteas and other South African stuff, and I found this absolutely stunning Salvia (Salvia africana-lutea).

I did a very naughty thing and broke a bit off, because I badly want some in my own garden.  I'll see if my "cutting" will strike. 

Thanks to everyone behind the scenes at Blip - I think the buy-out means that we are here to stay.  And thanks to all the lovely people I've met, and those I haven't met (yet).  Thanks to all those who religiously and very kindly comment on my journal, even though I haven't a hope in Hades of commenting back.  And thanks to my little Mish-Mop for being my gardening apprentice, and thanks of course to Rower.

So that's it - see you all tomorrow, same place and roughly the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.