Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

The base earth and grass is complete

Finished the scenery base this weekend. As I said before, the base is a series of layers starting with Arizona Stone's base color (Apache Stone) and then building up uneven layers on top - first some small stone, then three colors of fine ground foam, finishing with a couple of spots of very fine darker foam. Then more glue. In places, larger rocks.

Now I need to decide whether or not to add longer static grass. I have other products as well I will add - long weeds and patches of buffalo grass from Scenic Express. I thought I would do some static grass in spots but after some tests on spare scraps of styrofoam, I am not so sure. It looks like grass - but Dolores in the fall was not particularly grassy. Or at least not so green. I will try and blip the tests. A neat product none the less.

Once the grass is done (or not done) I will get onto the photo backdrop. Then finish weathering the track ties and ballast the track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.