TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Le chat et la fleur

Maybe I can handle just an occasional Blip!  It is hard to ignore the creative juices that present all sorts of possibilities which then can't be ignored. Picked up the camera again today and just toyed with this image of a pewter cat I bought in Dijon, France, in 2011. Together with a small owl (la chouette) these two figures featured on the roof of a Gothic/Tudor style house, which was home to  a fabulous restaurant  called La Maison Millière, in the Roue de la Chouette.  So I was dreaming a little wistfully of that fabulous trip and holding this small cat. It is very feline to hold and when I put this tiny flower under its nose, I swear it became quite animated.  I know, it is an Australian native (acacia), but he was just happy to have a sniff at anything. So I thought I would put it up here, even though I am having a (sort of) Blip break. Not following any theme, just wanted to share again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.