I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

Dinner and childish shenanigans

I spent about 9 hours stuck in front of a computer today ticking off my admin/life list.
You know what? I pretty much owned the bastard and 98% completed it which is a novelty for me (crossing things off a list).
So when it got to almost 18.30 I realised I had only been outside to hang washing up and that's pretty shit as it had been a beautiful sunny day. So I messaged Jen and decided to go and hangout with her and get some much needed fresh air.
Arrived and Jen cooked dinner while I dicked about on my phone and came to terms with having the real world around me not a laptop screen.
It was bloody tasty as always (awesome cook) we sat with wine and listened to the sounds of nature under a beautiful blue sky.
I needed more air and movement, I'd had so much coffee and barely moved all day so energy levels were high. I wasn't the best of company for somebody who wanted a quiet peaceful evening so a walk was the perfect solution. I got to hold my phone and hatched Pokemon eggs whilst waffling on about nothing and trying to calm down. We saw a broken down bus with a cool lorry covered in led lights towing it. We made it to the park and played on the swings and what not, making sure to avoid the local yoof (who buggered off when we got there, probably scared at how old I was).
Walking back I caught a few more Pokemon.
Arriving home we watched an episode of don't trust the B***** in apartment 23 which is a great show, although it got cancelled because it aired (and is now on Netflix) in completely the wrong story order so it makes no sense. Luckily people online worked out the correct order.
Then came sleeps, sort of.
I'd had a walk and some fresh air but that didn't stop my brain from kicking in and being bastard.
Strange dreams and bizarre thoughts that need to be kicked in the arse. Not the best day but ended well and a managed to tick things off on a list which I bloody love to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.