I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

Catch ups - noms - robot cakes

Yesterday I woke up feeling pretty spaced out and maybe a teeny bit drunk still from a great evening out with my climbing friends.
My plan was to avoid the outside world (as it was wet and miserable) and play No Man's Sky all day.
Up early (as usual) I armed myself with a black coffee and settled myself in for the long haul.
I couldn't focus, twitchy booze induced anxiety and good old General Restlessness had come to pay me a visit.
*bzzzzzz*
A text from my friend who I hadn't seen for probably the best part of a year, was in town and meeting for coffee. I deliberated, my plan.
What about my plan?
Showered and on a bus to town I had the kind of tunnel vision you get when you haven't prepped yourself mentally for leaving the house.
Really glad I did though, met up for coffee and then a wander around some art galleries to try and avoid the rain. Finally decided on a pint or 2 when another friend and my friends boyfriend joined us. Talk turned to games and films and it was a lovely afternoon sticking two fingers up at the shitty weather.
Headed home to slump early evening and then a message about food and Bake Off.
Jen headed over and showered after her Yoga session and we braved the rain to go forth and eat noms whilst watching people make noms.
Chip shop chips and awesome chocolate baked bread by James.
We watched and commentated on Great British Bake Off (which is far more engaging than most of the reality TV out there).
Robot Wars (which has just made a comeback) was ace. Looking forward to the final even though I've not been properly following it.
I know enough that I wanna watch an hour of robots kicking ass.
Then home for some much needed sleeps.
Sometimes plans change and that's ok.
What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.