In the dock

Spent a few hours down in the town today as the weather was glorious. I bought a baguette at a café on the new outdoor seating area and chose a table with no café name on it, but as soon as I'd spread my lunch out and taken my jacket off I was chucked off by an irate woman! I pointed out that there was nothing to say that this table was owned by a rival café, but was told that the café was yellow and so was the umbrella, so it was obvious. I very nearly responded with a 'Welcome to Oban', but restrained myself!

Not finding any unoccupied seats elsewhere I walked right round to the other side of the harbour and sat on a seat all to myself in a grassy enclosure above the lifeboat station. This huge shoal of tiny fish, no more than a couple of inches long, were swimming round and round in the shallow water behind the lifeboat.

My extra is of another small fish, a solitary specimen about three inches long. If anyone can identify either I'll be grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.