A local tosser

Oban Games today, or Argyllshire Gathering maybe. Just for a change it was sunny and hot - I would not like to have been competing on such a day!

It was difficult to photograph the heavy stuff - caber tossing, hammer throwing etc - as it was in the middle of the wide field, so I had to use full zoom and then crop. This man's muscles seem pretty useful in his chosen sport!

Just to make life difficult for myself, having spotted a small hill at no apparent distance, I decided to climb it and photograph the scene from above. Half an hour later, having crossed the golf course and forced my way through acres of tall bracken which was lying on its side, I achieved the summit and took the long-distance picture which is my extra for today. Was it worth it? I'll let you know after completing a tick hunt before I go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.