Ever hopeful

It's not such a great day here today being colder and tending to rain, but after going down to the busy town to do some shopping I thought I'd do some clearing of rhododendron and other shrubby prunings and take them down to the road where a very kind neighbour has offered to take them to the dump for me.

As a complete change from yesterday, I'm Blipping my runner beans. We have no suitable growing space for vegetables, so I thought I'd try growing various things in pots, including this lovely white-flowered runner bean - 'White Emergo'.

Unfortunately we're also quite exposed when the wind blows up the road from the harbour, so they got rather blasted a few weeks ago and I had to move them round to the other side of the house for a bit. They're back now and have even begun to produce beans! I'm not sure if they'll live up to the claim on the packet that they're 'heavy croppers', but we should get a few to taste before the season comes to an end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.