Life on the edge...

By bru22

Taz

Feeling huge/unhealthy just now for some reason but not doing myself any favours with the amount of rum I have recently consumed! Only 8 days until I leave for tour, probably just comfort, or boredom more likely, eating and pubbing...

...So... Decided to get out today before the rain comes and burn some calories...

Just home from a 53 minute cycle which covered 10 miles and burned 411 calories! I'm getting quicker! My bike hit 23.8 miles per hour at one point, not that I kept it up for very long but pushed myself to the max! Quite pleased with that although, hard and frustrating when I used to be a lot fitter than I am now and could do a lot more on a daily basis! I'll get the six pack look one day!! I may have to paint it on... Olympics I have to say must be having some effect on me... I want those muscles!!

Anyway, I drove past this house outside Fettercairn today and automatically thought, I wonder if that's a dogs Kennel or if the Tasmanian Devil actually lives here!!! Looney Tunes theme tune was whistled all the way home...

When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable.
Walt Disney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.