Life on the edge...

By bru22

Outfit test no 1...

1 more week, 7 days until tour...

The decision to use this as my blip for today has taken a lot of balls. No make-up, no fake tan, no hair gel... Stripped down and wearing a corset!! - sayyy whhhattt...

This is outfit/corset no 1 for the Wishing Well Band Tour which starts one week today. I'm not feeling great about it at right now... Inside I am I'm terrified. I'm going to be spending 24/7, 7 days a week for 4 months with the same 8 people... In each others pockets, literally! Living out of a very small bag... Travelling across the UK/Europe - A huge life change for me... A lot of people would chop off a leg to get an opportunity like this so I just need to take a deep breath and smile again. Today... I'm on worry mode. Hopefully having 7 days to go I will snap out of that at some point... I'm not fully prepared and the whole "change" is pretty daunting...

WAKE UP JEN!
_________________________________

I used to have a comfort zone where I knew I couldn't fail.
The same four walls of busy work were really more like jail.
I longed so much to do the things I'd never done before.
But I stayed inside my comfort zone and paced the same old floor.

I said it didn't matter that I wasn't doing much.
I said I didn't care for things like diamonds, furs and such.
I claimed to be so busy with the things inside my zone,
But deep inside I longed for something special of my own.

I couldn't let my life go by just watching others win.
I held my breath and stepped outside to let the change begin.
I took a step and with new strength I'd never felt before
I kissed my comfort zone good-bye and closed and locked the door.

If you are in a comfort zone afraid to venture out,
Remember that all winners were at one time filled with doubt.
A step or two and words of praise can make your dreams come true.
Greet your future with a smile, success is up to you!

Author Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.