Life on the edge...

By bru22

You scream, I scream!!

I spent the day down in Broughty Ferry with my little leprechaun it was brilliant! I'm still giggling now! Can't believe I won't see her properly for 4 months :-(... Crazy!

We went for some lunch, I had bruchetta and some Irn Bur* as the menu said!!! Followed by a raspberry ripple icecream - most of which ended up down my trousers, I've still not grown out of a few bad habits followed swiftly by an ice cold pint of Crabbies!! Om Nom Nom!!! Perfection!

This is a picture Ang took down by Broughty Ferry harbour where we sat giggling and taking on the world... :) My music teacher from school who i mentioned when we both played for Les Mis at school a few weeks ago and my old business management teacher from school Six years ago, and I can't remember her name!! as well as her little baby son walked past, very random! But nice to see them both. I will see Claire again on Saturday as we're both playing for the same show again, and again I'm sitting in the leaders seat above her! Hah, so strange!

Anyway, quite a simple blip today, i'm smiling a lot as I always do when I see Ang, she chills me out and brings me back down to earth. or maybe the opposite, i'm not so sure! she certainly knows me far too well and has an unknown effect that snaps me back into the real me... :-)

Love always, Ang. xxxxx
_______________________________

A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though she knows that you are slightly cracked
Bernard Meltzer
_______________________________

A friend is someone with whom you dare to be yourself
Frank Crane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.