Campbeltown from the Old Shipyard

19.3C starting misty, then clearing to sunny sunshine. Zephyr, Westerly then WNW.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison on the iPod Mini (Avalon Sunset then Hymns to the Silence II then Moondance). I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as I could go before the narrow scrambling section before the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. There were a couple of yachts and some small fishing boats, all heading in. I spotted a loan kayaker and tried for a shot of him passing the shipyard but although I could see him in the shot I think any other viewer would need a microscope.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

When I got home I left my camera and the iPod in the shed (we have a stone shed) then tried the lawnmower on a small section of lawn which was still feeling a bit wet. It had been to wet to mow before we went on holiday. The mower struggled, so I put it away and got the strimmer and quickly went over most of the grass concentrating on any longer or thick patches. Hopefully that will help it dry out and I can mow tomorrow or Friday.

Afternoon music ... The Band from Rockall (eponymous). Runrig, Mara.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5m (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.