Beacon

The Lucette Beacon shines out marking the entrance of Teignmouth Harbour. 

It was a lovely morning but clouds rolled in from the south and blocked out the sun. Rain was forcast but I haven't seen any and the sky seems to have cleared now. It was that forecast that made me think I'd go out sooner rather than later. The large car park in Shaldon was fairly full and I walked the short distance to the promenade below The Ness pub. The tide was halfway out, revealing the stones which add a bit of interest to the scene. 

There were lots of folk on the beach, so I used the Big Stopper to give me a long exposure to take them out of the picture. Seems to have worked alright. I thought it looked better in mono too.

Thanks for your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's sunset and my Dungeness blip is still gaining faves and doing nicely in the populars. You're lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.