West Wemyss

I was determined to get Marian out today and go somewhere she would like. We headed out at ten o’clock for Falkland Palace, which is looked after by the National Trust for Scotland. It was occupied by James 1st/2nd  England/Scotland, I think. It burnt down and was left as a ruin for a while before being restored by the present occupants. I’m trying to remember this stuff, so might have it wrong, Anyway we enjoyed the visit and even coped with the fact that they weren’t open until 11 so we had to go to a nice café and have coffee and a slice of chocolate cake while we waited.
 
After that we headed for the coast and stopped at West Wemyss (Weems) which is where I took the blip of the little harbour.
 

Thank you very much for all your attention while I’ve been virtually incommunicado internet-wise. We’re starting on our way home tomorrow so it may be better and we’ll get home on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.