WILD BOY

Early start to go to Morrisons this morning.  Not really done much for the rest of the day.  Weather was lovely again - warm and sunny - so this afternoon I sat outside on the bench in the cat enclosure.  While I was sunning myself I had a long conversation with Neil using Facebook messenger - slowly getting used to new forms of communication using my phone.

Tino spent a long time this morning howling at the front door. So I decided to take him out into the front garden wearing his  walking jacket .  I used to take him out in it in the back lane but haven't done for ages.  The back lane was out of bounds today as Fluffy and Blackie were " camped out " in the back garden as usual.

First thing - get him into the jacket.  Not easy as he squirmed and howled and protested like mad.  Almost gave up but I persevered and got there in the end.  Clipped on the extendable doggy lead and out we went.  Tino - silly boy that he is - wanted to come straight back in.  He tried to get in the front door and pawed at the garage door for a bit.  Then he started to enjoy himself - well slightly enjoy himself.  He wasn't keen on the noise of some nearby children and a couple of cars which drove up the street. Didn't spend too long out there and he seemed glad to come back indoors.  He settled down for a long sleep after that.  He has howled to be out a bit this evening but soon gave up. I might try and take him out regularly but obviously he would rather just go on his own.  Couldn't decide which photo to post so I made a collage. As his jacket has a wild animal print  I think this collage might do for " Wild Wednesday ".  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting this challenge. 

Steps today - 5,330  ( not much walking today - plenty of sitting down in the sunshine )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.