The Great Essex Bake Off

I visited Tesco this afternoon to get MrQ's guilty pleasure. He likes one of their dark chocolate choc ices with a tot of whisky when he comes in from a gig. They're only a pound for eight and he says they're not as sweet as those from M&S. 

When I came out of the store the heat hit me. It reminded me of when we went as crew on the Canberra in 1977 when MrQ was playing in the band. We set off from a dull and cold Southampton and when we walked out onto the deck in Vigo it was the first time I experienced the effect of emerging into the heat from an air conditioned environment.

The last time I photographed this clock/thermometer was the 11th August 2012. I had organised a Honda S2000 meet/run to London while the Olympics were on. It was fantastic soaking up the atmosphere from an open car in company. It is unusual for me to be out after dark. The clock read 2:27, the temperature 18 degrees C as I neared home.

I've spent the day dealing with admin and persuading MrQ to do nothing. 38 degrees C - that's baking. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.