Morning Moon

MrQ brought the papers to me in bed this morning but no tea. :(

When he got home in the early hours after his gig the hedge down the road was ablaze, with a huge fire engine in attendance. We awoke to a power cut. :( I read the papers and he eventually brought me a cup of tea which he had made in the glasshouse on a camping gas stove. I then had a strip wash as we used to do at boarding school. I couldn't really do my chores so went for an earlyish walk with the camera. It was already getting hot and there wasn't a cloud in the sky. The moon was peering between a pair of ash trees.

It has been Level 3 Heatwave Action Alert here in Essex today with temperatures of 30 degrees centigrade. Couldn't do much else so encouraged MrQ to rest in the garden in the shade by joining him. Power came on in the mid afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.