Robin at large

By Robin

Pimedden

Pitmeddden Garden has a small Museum of Farming. Quite an interesting display of farming equipment and habitation. This is the farmer's house. Externally looking good, very pretty in fact. Inside it takes a step back to the early 20th century a is pretty basic. There was a copy of the local newspaper on the living room table, I forgot to check how old it was.

The weather in Aberdeen was very overcast in the morning, and again in the evening when I returned. I was told it cleared up during the day. The haar was down almost to rooftop level in the evening. Inland the day was very pleasant.

The evening weather was of little concern to me as I was attending a celebratory dinner for a birthday (not mine). Excellent meal and a couple of glasses of wine at Paula McEwan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.