Jack of All Trades

I don't think this is the vision Beatrix Potter had when she wrote the book but copyright infringement has been avoided by dropping the 'The' and spelling Gloucester differently (as it is spelt in 'Gloster Aircraft Company').

The Afghanistani that runs this shop used to be inside the Eastgate Market, which in turn is inside Eastgate shopping mall. I needed my leather jacket sewing and I knew he could do it so spoke to him on the phone.
After the shock of finding his little shop empty after speaking to him just half an hour earlier one of the other traders told me he'd moved out to SouthGate Street. I easily found it and handed the jacket over. Two sewing repairs to thick leather (see extra) for £15.00 can't be bad.
He is from Afghanistan and when I went to pick it up he wasn't there but there were two really lovely Afghan young men, early 20's. I didn't ask if they were refugees but English was a bit broken and they didn't speak Arabic so we got by with my bad English until they understood I had actually paid for the repair when I dropped the jacket off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.