Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Not ship shape yet...

About 10 years ago I was given a small plaster boat by my late Father in Law for the Port Appin layout.  He was a modeller himself and an artist and a collector and it has a sentimental value.  Sadly it wasn't very detailed and being made of plaster it was chipped and generally looking tired.  I decided to keep the hull but build a new deck structure and convert it into a shrimp/crab boat.  After quite a few hours of fiddling and researching I've rebuilt it and the base structure is looking reasonable.  Boats are dreadful to model as I don't know much about them and my 'bits box' doesn't have many  boat spare parts in it.  Consequently the cab is all scratch built.  I'm now working on the masts and handrails.  Driving me nuts!

The pic isn't very good, just a record of progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.