Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Something pretty…

Something today to cheer me up.  And I need cheering up.

I won't go into the detail, it's too graphic but on Wednesday I twisted my knee.  It was my own fault.  I was sitting playing in my office and ignoring the demands of MrsDB to get ready to go out for 'a walk'.  I mean, why do I want to go for a bloody walk?  If I did I'd get a dog.  Anyway, as you do (the male Blippers will understand) to make her think she was in charge I gave in and went to get changed.  In my haste (fear of a cuff around the back of the head always speeds me up) I tripped and twisted my knee.  There was a twinge, nothing more.

On the way back from our idyllic walk my right knee started to hurt.  Two miles later I was hobbling.  Thursday I was in agony and today I am not fit to speak to.  My leg hurts.

I was going to post a fishing boat Blip but I've lost interest at the moment so I limped out into the garden and snapped a flower.  Any flower.  The first flower I saw.  This is it.

Friday night and I've had to cancel the clubbing.  No way can I dance on the counter at the Dolce Vita with my crocked knee.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.