Closing Ceremonies ...

It was only fitting to close out this year's AOG (Alternative Olympic Games) with yet another member of Team Hummingbird.  I have been incredibly lucky these past few days to be able to capture so many hummingbird pictures.  See extra for another one. 

Earlier in the day we set up a closing ceremonies squirrel prop but the squirrels just weren't having any of that!  So it was off to Jacobsburg State Park to see what we could find.  And were lucky enough to see the hummingbirds coming out to play.  I believe this one (and the on in the extra) to be a male juvenile.  There was a splash of red on his neck, but not big enough to be an adult male.  This could be the first male juvenile I have ever photographed as the hummers at home have been females. 

My apologies to our wonderful host, Debbi, for posting this so far after the conclusion of the games!  I just don't know where the time goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.