Not ...

... Mono Monday!

I had every intention of posting for Mono Monday today and went back to Jacobsburg State Park for more hummingbird pictures ... possibly smelling the flowers or nectar.

As I was waiting for the hummers I took lots of pictures of this Pearl Crescent butterfly drawn to the smell of the flowers.  I originally thought I would convert this to mono but then time got away from me and I didn't process the picture until today (Thursday!).  And by now our lovely host has already given out her hearts and honorable mentions.  Oh well, there's always next week!

I played around with this in Topaz Glow and really liked this effect called "You're a Wizard" .... very appropriate as I am just now reading the Harry Potter series of books! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.