I'm lucky. I live here.

On our last evening with Mr hazelh's mother the three of us went to see Circa, then ate 'out' in George Square after the show.

Our supper was not the healthiest - beef burgers followed by cake. Earlier in the day I ate two pastries at the morning break at an internal conference, three slices of pizza for lunch, and a couple of biscuits at tea time. Goodness knows how many calories I consumed in total. I'm pretty sure that my step count today hasn't cancelled them out!

There was a beautiful sunset over the city as we walked home. My blip is the view from North Bridge.

There were several other people taking photos as I took this one. One man commented smugly 'I'm lucky. I live here.' I smiled at him in acknowledgement - but I refrained from admitting that I am also an Edinburgh resident because I didn't want to spoil the pleasure of his boast.

Exercise today:walk to work and home again via George Square (18,861 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.